Creating an Atmosphere of Worship

Good Morning Loves,

As many of us are dealing with loss, grief, anger, frustration and confusion, it is even more important for us to experience the presence of God on a daily basis. Some of us are new believers and have not had the opportunity to cultivate our relationships in that way (believe it or not you are in the best position), some of us are a little lost because we depend on experiencing God’s presence at church, others of us may be angry or frustrated and we are avoiding God.

Wherever you maybe in your walk, God desires to spend time with you and the only thing He requires is your willingness to come and a heart that is available. He is not afraid of your anger, fear, sadness, or grief. He desires you to bring that with you in His presence so that he can touch you, heal you, bring relief, and remind you that everything will be okay.

I have had some of my most amazing encounters with God when I was at my lowest points. It required me to be humble and admit that I did not have the answers, and sometimes it took time for me to admit that. I have learned that the safest place I can be, good times or bad, is in the presence of God, and worship is a tool I use to invite Him in my space.

In the video above, I share a little about my experience and what I do to invite God into my space during worship.

Leave a comment